Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Am I the only one who finds it unbelieveable?

For at least the last few days we have all heard about the tropical storm Gustav & it's growing into a hurricane by the weekend yet the democrats & Republicans still plan to hold their celebrations & extravagances. It's bad enough they both claim to be parties of the average joe yet spend money left & right while good hard working Americans lose jobs, their homes, and their self respect trying to make ends meet. There's already been preparations made & disaster status called in anticipation of the storm yet the parties go on amid brief mentions of "updates" between discussion of the convention or debate on who the Republican VP will be. People are fleeing with possible all they have left in the world & yet the DNC continues to spend & party. I have heard several stories about how the Republicans may postpone some of all of their convention also but still as it stands now both continue to party. Its one thing to me to be a sudden unpredicted event like the Georgia incident or an Earthquake or Tsunami but we have for at least the last 3 days heard about the coming storm & no one at the DNC or in the party cares. Am I the only person who finds that horrible?

No comments:

Post a Comment